Andrews Water Heaters (baxi Heating Uk) logo
ANDREWS WATER HEATERS (Baxi Heating UK)
Innovation House
Oaklands Business Centre
Oaklands Park
Wokingham
RG41 2FD

Hot Water Generation for Commercial and Industrial Applications

For further information contact:
Paul Marsden
paul.marsden@baxiheating.co.uk
0845 070 1055
07775 707547 www.andrewswaterheaters.co.uk

Course approved by

CIBSE logo

Length
60 minutes

Attendees
Architects, Consulting Engineers, Consultants,Contractors, Heating Engineers, Specifiers, Local Authority

Fee
No charge

Location
At customers own premises or our Wokingham head office

Provider
ANDREWS WATER HEATERS (Baxi Heating UK)

Description
To look at the various methods of heating water, both direct and indirect and including design principles. To look at developments in technology (storage, low water content and condensing) and with a focus upon direct gas fired hot water generation Topics include; • Types of hot water generation; Calorifiers, Cylinders, Plate Heat Exchangers, Electric point of use and Direct Gas Fired Water Heaters (including Storage, Continuous Flow and Low Water Content). • LZC pre heat for DHW generation • System separation and decentralisation • Why use direct gas fired hot water generation? • Emissions, efficiencies and running cost • Condensing direct gas fired water heaters, principles of design

Course title and key points covered
Hot Water Generation for Commercial and Industrial Applications 1. To look at the different methods for generating domestic hot water 2. The benefits of system separation and de centralisation 3. How LZC technologies can contribute to the hot water mix 4. Direct Gas Fired Water Heating - principles of design 5. The impact and benefits of Legislation

Speakers
Paul Marsden - London Over 30 years industry experience, a member of both CIBSE and SoPHE and a member of the SoPHE Industry Working Group. M: 07775 707547 E: paul.marsden@baxiheating.co.uk Amanda Symons - South West M: 07920 725462 E:amanda.symons@baxiheating.co.uk Anthony Curry - North East M: 07741 248495 E: anthony.curry@baxiheating.co.uk Dean Thornton - London South East M: 07768 358307 E: dean.thornton@baxiheating.co.uk John Cartledge - East Midlands M: 07850 618657 E: john.cartledge@baxiheating.co.uk Neville Radford - West Midlands M: 07436 533888 E:neville.radford@baxiheating.co.uk Peter O’Brien - Home Counties & East Anglia M: 07889 752217 E: peter.obrien@baxiheating.co.uk Shaun Foster - North West M: 07808 633393 E: shaun.foster@baxi.co.uk